Qatar and Kenya Day 1

First full day in Qatar.  I spent yesterday on the plane, got here at about 7:30 local time.  This morning went to the pool for a while, then went out to run some errands in town with my aunt.  It is so hot here that there is not much to do in the day and most places are not open right now until 7 pm because of Ramadan.  We went out this evening to one of the market places and I had my first taste of Middle Eastern food at a Syrian restaraunt.  I must say it was very good.  I also visited an Iranian restaraunt to see their decorations.  It was pretty outstanding.  Planning to take a boat ride tomorrow evening to see Doha from the water.  I don’t know how much I will be able to post from Kenya, but I plan to take tomorrow and catch up on sleep while it is so hot outside.  Try to post something tomorrow. 

Leave a Reply

