Amboseli day 1

First day in Amboseli reserve. We got here early this morning after a short ride on a Bush plane. Went on our first game drive for a few hours with our guide Moses. We have already seen a large variety of animals including lions elephants and hippos. We had lunch and a few hours to kill before we go on an evening drive. I have walked the compound and watched the baboons and black faced monkeys that live here. The view from my room is great. I can walk out my door and photograph a couple herds of elephant about 400 meters away. I am having a good time and trying to soak everything in. I am sitting here looking at Mt. Kilamanjaro and watching some widebeest graze. I have to prep for another drive so it is time to clean the dust out of my equipment. Talk later.

Leave a Reply

