Reflections

The Journey: Rediscovering Myself

Before  20150207_080656

“Start by doing what’s necessary; then do what’s possible; and suddenly you are doing the impossible.”

Francis of Assisi

It has been a little over a year since I started this blog and a lot has changed. As I was hiking this morning I began reflecting on how I have changed over the last two years. Obviously, my looks have changed and my health has gotten much better, which is why I first started my journey. My energy is up and I am a much more confident person.

I started this journey to lose weight and change the way I look. Over the past two years I have dropped close to two hundred pounds. I don’t weigh myself, so I don’t know exactly how much I have lost, as a way to keep from being disappointed. I know I started at around 380 pounds.

Along with changing my looks…

View original post 259 more words

2 comments on “Reflections

  1. gpcox says:

    Congrats!! Your determination should be an inspiration for so many others. Try getting on your Reader page to type in like interests and get more readers; you could help so many more.

Leave a Reply

