Summer Slump

The Journey: Rediscovering Myself

Summer Slump

I have not posted in a while due to the fact that I have been on the road for the past several weeks. I always try to travel somewhere during my summer vacation from school. This is my chance to get out and see the world. It is also an opportunity to photograph and prepare my next travel presentation for area schools. However, this also means that when the trip is over I have to keep myself moving when the excitement is gone.

After months of long hours at school and training for my summer trip the last thing I want to do is get up in the morning and do my workout routine. After spending weeks hiking in a few national parks in the western United States my body and mind needed a break. Sometimes a break is needed, but getting back into the swing can be hard. Even…

View original post 211 more words

Leave a Reply

